"http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd"> urbanMamas childcare

Childcare Openings

Hi all! My name is Charlene Adams and I'm an in home childcare provider in North Portland. I'm located between Morgan St and Buffalo St. I've been doing childcare out of my home for about 8 years now, but before this, I was a childcare teacher at Legacy Emanuel's Childcare center. I worked there for a little over 21 years, but after they closed down due to lack of funding, I was forced to find another job. Inhome childcare has been a perfect fit! I'm a licensed childcare provider and I have my food handler's card, my recognizing child abuse certification, CPR, first aid, and an approved background check. In my care, we have a set schedule which consists of sign language lessons, learning their ABC's and numbers, story time, and a daily walk (if the weather is nice). Meals are provided. My hours are 7:30 am - 5:30 pm Monday -Friday. Currently, I have 4 full time children (ages 4 months, 7 months, a 2 year old, and a 2 and a half year old). I like to keep my group small by not going over 6 kids. I have 2 openings for ages 2 and up. If you'd like more information, you can shoot me an email at adamscharlene1965@yahoo.com OR you can give me a call at (503) 891-6838. Thanks! I hope to hear from you!

Comments

The comments to this entry are closed.