"http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd"> urbanMamas childcare

Nanny/Mother's Helper in Vancouver!!!

Hello.  My name is Misty.  I was born and raised in the PNW (living in Vancouver for the past 10-11 years now).  Children have been my passion in life.  I have 3 children of my own (14, 11, 3) whom I raise myself.  I currently work in a licensed childcare center with preschool age children but really miss the more one on one care with children.  In the past I have worked as a nanny, mother's helper, Montessori Toddler Teacher as well as owning and operating an In-Home Licensed Child care here in Vancouver for several years.
I feel I am a outgoing, patient person who likes to spend time with kids-helping them learn, watching them grow and connecting with families.  I treat children with respect and follow their interests when it comes to what they like to do and what the parents want.  I also have worked with children under the age of 5 for most of my life and really enjoy it!!  However I have also worked with children 5-12 as well in a school age program.  I am mostly looking for a family or 2 I could work with long term with the possibility of bringing my youngest child with me if needed. 
I can provide references, resume, CPR/First Aid card, food handlers card etc.

I am very open to families that practice attachment parenting, new parents, same-sex couples, single moms/dads, relatives raising kids-I am open to just about anything with it comes to family structure.

You can contact me at the email address or phone number below:

Misty McCleary



Thanks for the cool badgees! When do we find out who the Petties nominees are???

The comments to this entry are closed.