"http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd"> urbanMamas childcare

Down to Earth Nanny

Hello.  My name is Misty and I am living in Vancouver, WA.  I have worked with children of all ages for the past 14 years.  I have 3 children of my own (13 ½, 10 ½ and almost 3).  In 2006 I graduated with my Montessori Infant & Toddler certificate and worked for about 3 years in a Infant & Toddler Montessori in NE Portland before having my youngest child.  Before that I ran an In-Home Licensed Daycare out of my home.  Currently I am working on my AA through Clark College and work with children before and after school or full time in the summer but I am just not getting the hours I really need.

What I am  looking for is a Nanny position (possibly Nanny Share as well) in Vancouver.  I see a lot of people in Portland who needs this but none in Vancouver.  I think children benefit from more one on one situations and it's hard to find these days.  I would love to find something I could bring my youngest child along with me.

Some of my strengths are being patient with children and reading their cues while offering my love & support to them.  I think children really benefit with being able to freely explore their environment and would love to find somebody who practices Montessori/Reggio or something similar in their home.  I don't believe in letting children sit in swings, bouncers or any other forms of equipment that hinder their movement but would instead let them play outside, crawl or walk around their environment.  

If this sounds like something that interests you, please feel free to email me.  I can provide references upon request.

Misty (Mistymeg2000@aol.com)

Comments

Verify your Comment

Previewing your Comment

This is only a preview. Your comment has not yet been posted.

Working...
Your comment could not be posted. Error type:
Your comment has been posted. Post another comment

The letters and numbers you entered did not match the image. Please try again.

As a final step before posting your comment, enter the letters and numbers you see in the image below. This prevents automated programs from posting comments.

Having trouble reading this image? View an alternate.

Working...

Post a comment