"http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd"> urbanMamas childcare

Fun, Caring, AWESOME Nanny available!!

Fun and Caring Nanny available!!!!

I am 25 years old and have been a full-time nanny for the last 5 years, and have been babysitting for more than 10 years. I have experience with children ages 4 mo. to 9 years old. I also have experience volunteering in a daycare for homeless families, tutoring pre-schoolers with Junior Kumon, and working with at-risk teenagers in Oregon Youth Conservation Core. I have been a volunteer at Doernbecher Children's Hospital in Pediatric Acute Care and the Hematology-Oncology Clinic for the past year.

I have a tight-knit network of moms and nannies that I regularly arrange play dates with, and I am very familiar with library story times, baby gyms, indoor gyms, kid-friendly cafes, etc. I love outings to OMSI, Children's Museum, Oregon Zoo, Children's Healing Art Project as well as kid-friendly hikes at Laurelhurst Park and Forest Park. Outings have also included day-trips to State Parks, as well as tide-pool exploration at the beach! I have a strong background in Drawing and Photography and I love doing LOTS of art projects...

My style is adaptive towards each child, because each child has his/her own special interests, personality and talents. I like to encourage spending as much time outdoors as possible, hone creative abilities as well as kids' imaginations, and try to laugh as much as humanly possible :)

My educational experience includes courses in Family Studies, Child Psychology, Human Development and Teaching in International Schools. I have a Bachelor's of Science in Liberal Studies and a minor in Black Studies. I am currently finishing up a CNA (Certified Nursing Assistant) program, and am applying for nursing programs.

I have an Oregon driver's license and my own vehicle. My availability is Monday, Wednesday and Friday (with occasional weekend babysitting) starting July 1st. Because of my qualifications, experience and ability with children, my hourly wage is not negotiable below $13/hr. If you are interested, please contact me for full resume/references... Thank you and I look forward to hearing from you!!!

-Amy
portlandnanny503@gmail.com

Nanny

Comments

I strictly recommend not to hold back until you earn enough amount of cash to buy all you need! You should just get the business loans or just term loan and feel yourself free

Hi Amy
our family just moved to Portland. All the activities you list, we have heard from. It would be great, if you could help us to find all these places and help us getting started in Portland to make it feel home. If you are interested please contact me.

Verify your Comment

Previewing your Comment

This is only a preview. Your comment has not yet been posted.

Working...
Your comment could not be posted. Error type:
Your comment has been posted. Post another comment

The letters and numbers you entered did not match the image. Please try again.

As a final step before posting your comment, enter the letters and numbers you see in the image below. This prevents automated programs from posting comments.

Having trouble reading this image? View an alternate.

Working...

Post a comment